Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You Want to Read More From

This is a weekly book meme started a while ago, visit this group on Goodreads to join!

Today’s prompt is ‘authors you want to read more from’ – this means authors who have a few books, but you’ve only read one or two and would like to read more!

1. Ellen Hopkins

I’ve only read a few of Hopkins’ books, despite her being one of my favourite authors. I definitely need to read the Crank books for a start! So far I’ve read Impulse, Tilt and Identical.

2. Marissa Meyer

I’ve only read the first book in The Lunar Chronicles series and I have the second (Scarlet) I just haven’t gotten around to reading it! I am excited to though, it’s definitely on my TBR

3. Holly Bourne

Again, I’ve only read the first Spinster Club book but I have the others and I’m desperate to read them! The books cover important issues such as mental health, relationships (friendships and love!) and feminism.

4. Alice Oseman

So far I’ve read Solitaire and the novellas, but I have Radio Silence and I really want to read it soon. I’ve kind of being putting it off because I’m so excited I want to save it haha. But I definitely need to get around to it soon.

5. E. Lockhart

E. Lockhart wrote We Were Liars which is one of my absolute favourite books! I have Fly on the Wall but I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. One of my favourite things about Lockhart’s books is they’re quite short but there’s so much good content in them you feel like you learn as much as you do from a 400 page book.

This was a fun post, although it’s made me realise how much I need to get through my TBR (which currently consists of four overflowing piles taking up a shelf haha).

Happy reading xo

Leave a Reply

