Rainbow Blog Challenge Day 7 – All the Love

This challenge is hosted by Le Book Chronicleselle.biblioMy Life in BooksRach with booksthe reader dragon, and legenbooksdary.

The prompt for Day Seven is “All the loveBooks celebrating LGBTQ+ // why diversity is important to you ”.

I think my last post pretty much explains why diversity is so important to me, but I’ll quickly mention it again. Diversity helps us to be individual, but also brings us together as we celebrate our individuality. By reading diverse books we are able to get a better understanding of the world and the people in it. Diverse books will make us all more intelligent, understanding and supportive of others.

I’m not gonna write about the books celebrating LGBTQ+, just list them this time.

  1. The Miseducation of Cameron Post – w/w
  2. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe m/m
  3. The Art of Being Normal – trans main character
  4. Carol – w/w
  5. If I was Your Girl – trans main character
  6. Annie on my Mind – w/w
  7. The Perks of Being a Wallflower – gay side character
  8. I’ll Give You the Sun – m/m

I’ve included a link to the Goodreads page for all of these books for those that are interested! Although I’ve read more LGBTQ+ books, these have been my favourites.

… and that’s the end of the blog challenge! I know this post is a day late, but I was super busy yesterday and didn’t get home from a concert until almost 1am! I want to thank the hosts of the challenge for giving me an opportunity to fill my blog a bit, and talk about some of my favourite books!

Happy reading xo

 

Leave a Reply

