Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want To Re-Read

This is a weekly book meme started a while ago, visit this group on Goodreads to join!

Today’s prompt is “books I want to re-read”, and there’s always some of those!

  1. The Perks of Being a Wallflower – Stephen Chbosky
    4327066
    I’ll never get over this book, it’s one that I’ll always love! The honesty of it is something that constantly draws me back, as well as the fact that it’s one of my favourites.

 

 

2.  Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe – Benjamin Alire Sáenz15801353

I only read this for the first time a few months ago, and I already want to go back to it! The book is easy to read even though it deals with some difficult issues, the characters were easily likeable, and the relationships between all the characters were beautiful. One of the silliest little parts of this book that will always be at the top of my list is Dante’s parents, they’re so friendly and loving, it was different from other relationships I’ve seen portrayed in books.

3. The Harry Potter Series – J. K. Rowling

848654
I don’t think I need to explain why I’d re-read these at all. No matter what I’m reading, I’ll always be in the mood to go back and read Harry Potter again, it’s such an easy world to get back into!

 

 

4. The Deepest Cut series – J.A. Templeton

12901365
I’ve already gone back and read these books again a few times. The first one is free on the Kindle store, which is what drew me in, but something about the book just really appeals to me. I think it’s different to anything else I’ve read, and its one of the few books I’ve read that’s actually creeped me out.

5. The Miseducation of Cameran Post – Emily M. Danforth

11595276
This is such an important book, and I’m so glad I’ve read it. It’s painfully real, heartbreaking in some places, but with quite a happy ending. It should be an essential for those looking to read LGBT+ books.

 

 

That’s it for this week! Next week’s prompt is Favourite Villains, so be sure to come back then to see my thoughts, or even make your own post!

Happy reading xo

Leave a Reply

