Rainbow Blog Challenge Day 4 – The Great Outdoors

This challenge is hosted by Le Book Chronicleselle.biblioMy Life in BooksRach with booksthe reader dragon, and legenbooksdary.

The prompt for Day Four is “The Great Outdoors – Literary location you would like to travel to”.

If I’m honest, I don’t pay much attention to where books are set, so this tag is really difficult for me, but I’m gonna try my best…

never-a-quiet-year-at-hogwarts-canvas
I love this picture from Anne Lambelet on Society 6. If you haven’t guessed already, my first literary location is Hogwarts! I don’t even need to explain this, because how many people haven’t dreamed about receiving their acceptance letter, getting the chance to go down Diagon Alley, and taking the boat across the river to the school?

 

hue4hve
I love this Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them fan art (found here). 1926 New York is portrayed beautiful in the film, and regardless of whether there are fantastic beasts on the loose, I’d still love to visit there.

 

night_circus__the_clock_by_thesearchingeyes-d5laf5v
This fan art is based on The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern, which is such a beautiful book. I read it a while ago, and thinking about the setting makes me want to read it again. The whole book is magical, and visiting the circus would be like entering a dream.

 

As I predicted, I’ve struggled a bit with this tag, and I can’t think of many more literary places I’d like to visit. If there’s any more you can think of, let me know in the comments!

Happy reading xo

Leave a Reply

