Rainbow Blog Challenge Day 3 – Because I’m Happy

This challenge is hosted by Le Book Chronicleselle.biblioMy Life in BooksRach with booksthe reader dragon, and legenbooksdary.

The prompt for Day Three is “Because I’m Happy – Books that make you happy”.

There are so many books that make me happy purely because they’re my favourites, so this is gonna be a mix of books that are my favourites and books that just make me happy.

9460487
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – This is my absolute favourite series! I loved the ending of the third book, which is a contribution to how the book makes me happy. I also consider these books to make me happy because I’ve never had negative opinions about the book and I love all the characters! The plot is something I’ve always wanted from a book, and I feel like I’ll never find anything else to match up to this series’ standards.

 

4327066
I watched the movie before I had a chance to read the book, and I love both of them equally! I know I just said Miss Peregrine is my favourite, but considering that a series, this has to be my favourite standalone book. I loved Charlie’s character, the relationships between the characters, and how open and honest the book is. Mental health issues have always been something I’ve had strong feelings about, and I love the way this book addresses them.

16143347
It’s almost impossible for me to talk about this book, it’s so complex, and there’s no way of describing it without giving anything away. This is a book that really gets the reader thinking, it’s one of those that you wont stop thinking about after you’ve read it. I honestly can’t think of any way of describing it, all I can say is just read it.

 

25842067
This is an important book, something everyone needs to read. Along with Asking For It, O’Neill’s other book, they’re an important representation of feminism and how women are treated in society. Although this book is ‘dystopian’, it’s scary to consider how real this could be come. Consider the similarities and differences between this book and our society. After reading this book, I’ve been thinking about things differently, and you will too.

15801353
Oh my gosh, I don’t even know where to begin with this book! It was beautiful. My friend bought it me for Christmas last year, and this year I’m buying her a copy, just because I recommend it so much! I loved the relationship development, the diversity of the characters (this is the first book I’ve read with a Mexican protagonist), and the other aspects of the story. It was about the development of friendships with other added factors, such as Aristotle coping with his brother in prison. The whole book is beautiful, and I’d definitely recommend it.

So, those are my favourite books! If I was just writing a list of recommendations, I could go on forever, but I’ll leave it at that.

What are some of your best reads? I’d love if you could let me know below.

Happy reading xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

