Review – My True Love Gave To Me

cover77610-mediumOn the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me . . .
This beautiful collection features twelve gorgeously romantic stories set during
the festive period, by some of the most talented and exciting YA authors writing today. The stories are filled with the magic of first love and the magic of the holidays.

 

 

This book features stories from (links are to author’s Goodreads page: Stephanie PerkinsHolly Black, Ally CarterMatt de la PenaGayle FormanJenny Han, David LevithanKelly Link,  Myra McEntireRainbow Rowell, Laini TaylorKiersten White
Format: eARC
Publisher: Macmillan Children’s Books
Rating: ★★★★

I’m not going to write a review for 12 individual stories as it would take a while, so I’ll just talk about the stories in general.

I don’t read these types of books often and before Let It Snow I don’t remember the last one I did read. I found this book kind of difficult because I would just start getting into the story and then it would be over. Because they were so short, I feel like some of the stories were rushed and most of the stories were ‘love at first sight’  which I don’t really think happens. Because of this I didn’t enjoy all of the stories.

I think my favourite one out of all the stories was definitely Midnights by Rainbow Rowell. It had a back story and the progression wasn’t just a few days, it was years. Also, it was relatable.

Find this book on Goodreads

Leave a Reply

